14th Call for the Carlos V European Award

The European and Ibero-American Academy of Yuste Foundation established the ‘Carlos V European Award’ in order to reward the work of people, organisations, projects, or initiatives which through their efforts and dedication have contributed to the general knowledge and enhancement of Europe’s cultural, social, scientific, and historical values, as well as to the process of European construction and integration, having awarded and delivered the twelfth edition in the year 2018.

The ‘Carlos V European Award’ is be granted by the European and Ibero-American Academy of Yuste Foundation’s Board of Trustees, following the proposal of a jury appointed by the Board to that end.

Nominations must be submitted between the day following the publication of this call in the Official Journal of Extremadura (DOE) and 15 February 2020, where the postmark shall be valid proof of postage for nominations sent by registered mail.

This is the 13th edition of the Carlos V European Award call for nominations. These have been the award winners to date: Jacques Delors, Wilfried Martens, Felipe González, Mijaíl Gorbachov, Jorge Sampaio, Helmut Kohl, Simone Veil, Javier Solana, José Manuel Durão Barroso, Sofia Corradi, Marcelino Oreja Aguirre, Antonio Tajani and the Cultural Routes of the Council of Europe.